Management Committee 2021 – 2022

President

Dr Sophie Parks

Senior Research Scientist
NSW Department of Primary Industries
Locked Bag 26
Gosford NSW 2250
Ph: 02 4348 1914
M: 0419 198 295
Email: Sophie.Parks@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Vice President

Dr Paula Ibell

Horticulturist
Queensland Department of Agriculture and Fisheries
PO Box 1054
Mareeba QLD 4880
Ph: 07 4048 4680
M: 0407 119 001
Email: Paula.Ibell@daf.qld.gov.au

Secretary

Dr Penny Measham

Project Coordinator Market Access
Queensland Department of Agriculture and Fisheries
EcoSciences Precinct
GPO Box 267
Brisbane QLD 4001
M: 0417 525 904
Email: Penny.Measham@daf.qld.gov.au

Treasurer

Dr Sukhvinder Pal (SP) Singh

Research Horticulturist (Food Safety)
NSW Department of Primary Industries
Central Coast Primary Industries Centre
Locked Bag 26
Gosford NSW 2250
Ph: 02 4348 1935
M: 0420 593 129
Email: sp.singh@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Immediate Past President

Emily Rigby

Director of Research and Compliance
Cannatrek Ltd.
PO Box 418
Mapleton QLD 4560
M: 0400 008 161
Email: Rigby.Research@gmail.com

Communications

Dr Heidi Parkes

Senior Information Extension Officer
QLD Dept of Agriculture & Fisheries
3 Roessler Ave
Applethorpe QLD 4378
M: 0413 753 847
Email: heidi.parkes@daf.qld.gov.au

Joshua Thaisen

Special Operations Project Officer
AgriProve
Albury NSW 2640
M: 0420 427 366
Email: Joshua@agriprove.io

Hort Innovation Australia Representative

Open for nominations

Student Representative

Open for nominations
 
 

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

New South Wales

Kia Nikoumanesh

Agricultural Scientist
University of New England
Armidale NSW 2350
Email: knikouma@myune.edu.au

Jessica Fearnley

Development Officer Temperate Fruits
NSW Department of Primary Industries
Orange NSW 2800
Email: jessica.fearnley@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Victoria

Graeme Smith

Managing Director,
Graeme Smith Consulting
PO Box 789
Woodend VIC 3442
Ph: 03 5427 2143
M: 0427 339 009
e-mail: graeme@graemesmithconsulting.com

Western Australia

Prof Zora Singh

Professor Horticultural Science
Edith Cowan University
270 Joondalup Drive
Joondalup WA 6027
Ph: 08 6304 6701
M: 0402 008 283
Email: Z.Singh@ecu.edu.au

Annie Blomm

Email: annieblomm@bigpond.com

South Australia

Kate Delaporte

Senior Lecturer (Horticulture), Curator
Waite Arboretum & Waite Conservation Reserve
University of Adelaide – Waite Campus
Email: kate.delaporte@adelaide.edu.au

Tasmania and Queensland

Open for nominations

Northern Territory

Dr Muhammad Sohail Mazhar

Horticulture Group Leader
Northern Territory Department of
Industry, Tourism and Trade
Email: muhammadsohail.mazhar@nt.gov.au

Queensland

Open for nominations