Management Committee 2016 – 2018

President

Emily Rigby

Research Manager
Cedar Hill Corporate Group
158 Old Palmwoods Road
Woombye QLD 4559
Ph: 07 5442 3055
M: 0400 008 161
Email: EmilyR@cedarhill.com.au

Vice President

Vicki Lane
General Manager, Impact & Investment
Department of Agriculture and Fisheries
41 Boggo Road
Dutton Park QLD 4102
Ph: 07 3255 4419
M: 0411 470 760
Email: vicki.lane@daff.qld.gov.au

Secretary

Dr Sophie Parks

Research Scientist (Plant Physiology)
NSW Department of Primary Industries
Locked Bag 26
Gosford NSW 2250
Ph: 02 4348 1914
M: 0419 198 295
Email: sophie.parks@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Treasurer

Heidi Parkes
Horticulturist, Horticulture & Forestry Science
Department of Agriculture and Fisheries
3 Roessler Ave
Applethorpe QLD 4378
Ph: 07 4681 6126
M: 0413 753 847
Email: heidi.parkes@daf.qld.gov.au

Immediate Past President

Professor Emeritus Rod Drew

School of Natural Sciences,
Logan campus, Griffith University
University Drive,
Meadowbrook QLD 4131
Ph: 07 3735 7292, M: 0467 413 290
Email: r.drew@griffith.edu.au

Newsletter

Paula Ibell

Horticulturalist,
Horticulture and Forestry Science
Department of Agriculture and Fisheries
PO Box 1054
Mareeba QLD 4880
Ph: 07 4048 4680
M: 0407 119 001
Email: paula.ibell@daf.qld.gov.au

Web
services

Emily Rigby

Research Manager
Cedar Hill Corporate Group
158 Old Palmwoods Road
Woombye QLD 4559
Ph: 07 5442 3055
M: 0400 008 161
Email: EmilyR@cedarhill.com.au

Hort Innovation Australia Representative

Anthony Kachenko
R&D Lead
Horticulture Innovation Australia (HIA)
Level 8, 1 Chifley Square
Sydney NSW 2000
Ph: 02 8295 2343
Fax: 02 8295 2399
Email: anthony.kachenko@horticulture.com.au

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

New South Wales

Dr. Sukhvinder Pal (SP) Singh

Research Horticulturist (Food Safety)
NSW Department of Primary Industries
Central Coast Primary Industries Centre
Locked Bag 26
Gosford NSW 2250
Ph: 02 4348 1935
M: 0420 593 129
Email: SP.Singh@trade.nsw.gov.au

Victoria

Graeme Smith

Managing Director,
Graeme Smith Consulting
PO Box 789
Woodend VIC 3442
Ph: 03 5427 2143
M: 0427 339 009
e-mail: graeme@graemesmithconsulting.com

Western Australia

Dr. Peter Batt

Principal of Peter J. Batt and Assoicates
76b Bullcreek Rd
Rossmoyne WA 6148
Email: peterjbatt@gmail.com

South Australia

TBA

Tasmania

Associate Professor Dugald Close

Deputy Director
Centre Leader Perennial Horticulture
Tasmanian Institute of Agriculture
School of Land and Food
University of Tasmania
Ph: 03 6226 2776
M: 0419 386 288
Email: dugald.close@utas.edu.au